IPL 2012 Schedule

Indian Premiere League's 5th edition kicks off from 4th of April 2012. A cricket festival which would last till 27th May 2012 consisting of 76 matches. IPL has been renowned for the colourful approach towards cricket where we also find a pleasant amalgamation of cricket and bollywood. This season kicks off with two of the best teams facing off in the opening match on 4th April. Chennai Super Kings will play against Mumbai Indians at Chennai.

The second match will feature Kolkata Knight Riders facing Delhi Daredevils on 5th April. The official schedule for IPL 2012 can be downloaded here http://www.iplt20.com/IPL_2012-fixture.pdf which gives you complete information of fixture, venue, match timings as well as the venue if you are planning to watch the match live in the stadium.

The round robin matches will be played till 20th May and that would be followed by the play off week which would include 1st Qualifier, an eliminator, 2nd Qualifier and then the much awaited final on 27th May 2012.

Just for the readers information following are the IPL champions so far:-
IPL 2008 - Rajasthan Royals
IPL 2009 - Deccan Chargers
IPL 2010 - Chennai Super Kings
IPL 2011 - Chennai Super Kings

The teams that would be participating this year in IPL would be as follows:-
Chennai Super Kings
Mumbai Indians
Rajasthan Royals
Deccan Chargers
Delhi Daredevils
Kings XI Punjab
Pune Warriors India
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Kolkata Knight Riders

No comments:

Post a Comment