IPL Auction Results

IPL 2015 Auction Results

In yet another grand auction for Indian Premier League (IPL 2015), we saw a lot of players getting shuffled into some other teams. The biggest one was Yuvraj Singh moving to Delhi Daredevils that too for a mind boggling 16,00,00,000 Indian National Rupees (16 Crores INR). Unfortunately he wasn't picked for India's 2015 Cricket World Cup team. Total 349 players were auctioned out of which 67 were sold. 43 out of these were Indians and rest were overseas players. Further bifurcating it, 33 of them were capped players while 34 were uncapped. The total amount spent in this year's IPL auction was more than 87 Crore Indian Rupees.

Some highlights of the IPL 2015 auction:

Yuvraj Singh was bought by Delhi Daredevils for 16 Crore Rupees.

Dinesh Karthik was clinched by Royal Challengers Bangalore for 10.5 Crore Rupees.

Angelo Mathews (Delhi Daredevils - 7.5 Crore Rupees), Zaheer Khan (Delhi Daredevils - 4 Crore Rupees), Trent Boult (Sunrisers Hyderabad - 3.8 Crore Rupees), Amit Mishra (Delhi Daredevils - 3.5 Crore Rupees), Aaron Finch (Mumbai Indians - 3.2 Crore Rupees) and Murali Vijay (Kings XI Punjab - 3 Crore Rupeess) were other top buys in IPL 2015 auction.

Other notable sold players were as follows:

Michael Hussey (Chennai Super Kings - 1.5 Crore Rupees)
Irfan Pathan (Chennai Super Kings - 1.5 Crore Rupees)
Rahul Sharma (Chennai Super Kings - 30 Lakh Rupees)
Albie Morkel (Delhi Daredevils - 30 Lakh Rupees)
James Neesham (Kolkata Knight Riders - 50 Lakh Rupees)
Brad Hogg (Kolkata Knight Riders - 50 Lakh Rupees)
Pragyan Ojha (Mumbai Indians - 50 Lakh Rupees)
Mitchell McClenaghan (Mumbai Indians - 30 Lakh Rupees)
Christopher Morris (Rajasthan Royals - 1.4 Crore Rupees)
Darren Sammy (Royal Challengers Bangalore - 2.8 Crore Rupees)
David Wiese (Royal Challengers Bangalore - 2.8 Crore Rupees)
Praveen Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad - 2.2 Crore Rupees)
Kevin Pietersen (Sunrisers Hyderabad - 2 Crore Rupees)
Eoin Morgan (Sunrisers Hyderabad - 1.5 Crore Rupees)
Ravi Bopara (Sunrisers Hyderabad - 1 Crore Rupees)

Some of the notable unsold players were as follows:

Hashim Amla (Base price - 2 Crore Rupees)
Cameron White (Base price - 1.5 Crore Rupees)
Tillakaratne Dilshan (Base price - 1.5 Crore Rupees)
Marlon Samuels (Base price - 1.5 Crore Rupees)
Kumar Sangakkara (Base price - 1 Crore Rupees)
Mahela Jayawardene (Base price - 1 Crore Rupees)
Cheteshwar Pujara (Base price - 1 Crore Rupees)
David Hussey (Base price - 1 Crore Rupees)
Nathan McCullum (Base price - 50 Lakh Rupees)
Ravi Rampaul (Base price - 50 Lakh Rupees)

The IPL 2015 Schedule is released. The T20 tournament will begin from 8th April and it will continue till 24th May 2015. The total number of matches to be played would be 60. Watch IPL 2015 live streaming on Star Sports official website in India and IPL 8 live telecast on Sony Six and Set Max in India.

No comments:

Post a Comment