Watch India vs Australia 2016 Live Streaming and Telecast

After a well deserved break, Indian team is back in action. The team travels to Australia for a bilateral cricket series that consists of T20 and ODI cricket. Yes, no test cricket this time. One might wonder, aren't the Indians touring Australia too often? India toured to Australia last year for a test series which was followed by a tri-nation ODI series and the cricket world cup. In the current context, its more beneficial for India to visit Australia because the T20 world cup 2016 is around the corner. Competing against a team as strong as Australia would help team India raise their level of cricket before the much anticipated ICC event of T20 World Cup. Watch the exciting India vs Australia 2016 cricket series live streaming and telecast in India on Star Sports and HotStar.

Teams around the world are more active on the T20 front as they all need to be upto the mark before the start of T20 world cup. Playing India in a T20 match before that would also be beneficial for Australia as they are the hosts for T20 world cup. India would play host to the ICC T20 World Cup later this year.

MS Dhoni has had a tough time after the cricket world cup. He has a point to prove now. Following Kohli's success as a captain in the test format, many have a view that Dhoni should handover the T20 and ODI captaincy to Kohli. Meanwhile MS Dhoni is a great cricketer and all he believes right now is to concentrate on the Australia tour and the upcoming World Twenty20.

As a part of preparation, India plays two warm up matches against Australia. India vs Western Australia XI T20 and ODI practice match live streaming would be available in Australia on and Cricket Australia live app. Indians can enjoy the same on HotStar and Star Sports.

The two tour games against WA XI will be played on 8th and 9th of January 2016 at WACA, Perth.

These games will be followed by the five match ODI series and three T20 International matches.

Full schedule:
1st ODI - 12 January 2016 – India vs Australia, WACA Ground, Perth.
2nd ODI - 15 January 2016 – India vs Australia, Gabba, Brisbane
3rd ODI - 17 January 2016 – India vs Australia, Melbourne Cricket Ground
4th ODI - 20 January 2016 – India vs Australia, Manuka Oval, Canberra
5th ODI - 23 January 2016 – India vs Australia, Sydney Cricket Ground

1st T20I - 26 January 2016 – India vs Australia, Adelaide Oval
2nd T20I - 29 January 2016 – India vs Australia, Melbourne Cricket Ground
3rd T20I - 31 January 2016 – Australia v India, Sydney Cricket Ground

The Indian squads for ODI and T20 series is already declared and they are as follows:
India’s ODI Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Axar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Barinder Balbirsingh Sran

India’s T20 Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Ashish Nehra 

Australia has declared it's ODI squad:
Australia's squad for ODI series: Steve Smith (C), Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Joel Paris, Matthew Wade, David Warner, George Bailey, Scott Boland, Josh Hazlewood, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Mitch Marsh.

Enjoy quality cricket live on Star Sports and HotStar. T20 world cup 2016 live streaming and Asia Cup live streaming can be enjoyed on HotStar and Star Sports.

No comments:

Post a Comment