Kings Eleven Punjab annouces final squad for IPL 2011

Kings XI Punjab has announced their 23 member final squad which will feature in the IPL 2011. The team will be lead by Adam Gilchrist and Michael Bevan would be the coach of the team. Both of them are from Australia.

Kings XI Punjab COO Col Arvinder Singh said that all the players selected for Kings XI Punjab have distinctive qualities which will bring a new vigour and perspective to the game. This variety will promise the fans an enthralling and full of action season of IPL 2011.

Squad of Kings XI Punjab is as follows:
Overseas players: Adam Gilchrist (captain), Shaun Marsh , David Hussey, Ryan Harris, Nathan Rimmington (all Australia), Dmitri Mascarenhas, Stuart Broad (both England).

Indian international players: Dinesh Karthik, Praveen Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Abhishek Nayar.

Domestic players: Amit Yadav, Paras Dogra, Shalabh Srivastava, Bhargav Bhatt, Sunny Singh, Nitin Saini, Bipul Sharma, Love Ablish, Vikaramjeet Malik, Siddarth Chitnis, Paul Valthaty, Mandeep Singh.

No comments:

Post a Comment